VINCENT “BIG PUSSY” PASTORE SPEAKS TO THEBPLOT (KIND OF)

As the crowd from the screening of “Burzynski” left, another crowd was forming in the corner of the breezeway of the Paramount Theatre.  Energetic star of the small and big screen Vincent Pastore (“Sopranos,” “The Apprentice”) was holding court next to a poster of his film “Pizza with Anchovies.”

The masses loooooove Vincent – and rightfully so.  He is a dynamic hoot of a fun time.  Larger than life but real and accessible – like my favorite uncle, who happens to also be named Vincent.

I elbowed my way through the heavy-set, black leather jacket laden crowd to say “hey.”

TBP:  Hey Vinny.  It is so great to see you in Asbury Park again.

Vincent:  (signing postcards of his film for fans)  Yeah, yeah… I am here.  I am here with my second wife, there’s my first wife and her husband (laughing).  That’s Joey over there.  These are my other friends and those guys are in the movie too.  Everybody meet this guy (pointing to me).

TBP:  What do you think of how Asbury has changed?  You have been coming here for years.

Vincent:  Where’s Sal (looking at his cell phone and talking to a friend)?  He says he is here but where the hell is he?  Eyyy… Asbury Park.  I will die in Asbury Park.  Right, Joey… we are gonna die in Asbury Park.  Let’s go fishing. 

(Vincent begins to sign more autographs and I begin to walk away.  Jovially yelling, Vincent says to me, “Hey… where are you going?  Get over here.”) 

TBP:  Vinny, all these people want to talk to you.  I don’t want to take up your time.

Vincent:  Get over here.  Ask me a question (looking at his cell phone… then the cell phone lights up and he starts talking to Sal… Vincent hands the phone to one of his ex wives).

TBP:  How did you come up with the name for your film “Pizza with Bullets”?

(One of his ex wives hands the phone back to him).

Vincent:  Where’s Sal?  Where is that guy?  Ey… When I was a kid I always wanted pizza with anchovies… How’s that for an answer?  I am on a diet now.  (Continues alternately signing postcards and looking at his phone).

TBP:  Okay, how is that going… the diet?

Vincent:  Ey… How does it look like it is going?  Listen, I am really excited about this film.  I want everybody to see it.  I started out with a smaller role and then it was going good and they gave me a bigger part.  Meet this guy… Artie Pasquale, he’s a great young actor (Artie looks like he is 50 years old).

TBP:  Okay Vincent.  Thanks again for being here.  Talk to your fans.  They love you here!

Vincent:  Yeah, yeah… yeah.  It’s great.   Thanks.  Give this guy your card.  Be good.  (Looks at his phone and starts to scroll through the numbers).

And that was the big TheBPlot exclusive. 

Richard@TheBPlot.com

THEBPLOT = THE AREA’S MOST-READ FEATURES SITE… MAKING A STORY OUT OF ANYTHING AND NOT TAKING IT TOO SERIOUSLY

