THANK YOU MOM!: SECOND & THIRD GRADERS HONOR THEIR MOTHERS

Cheers to every mom and grandmother this Mother’s Day. 

Mothers are the foundation on which any great city is built.  I spoke to adorable, adorable second and third graders from Asbury Park’s Barack Obama Elementary School about what they want to thank their mothers for on Mother’s Day.

BAKERY’S FAILURE… ASHLEY DUPRE’S SIGHTING… WESTSIDE’S STEAMING SEX-CAPADES… BUSINESS OWNER’S DEMISE… AND MORE NOW IN “YOU SAY WHO”

Litzy (age 9)

“I love my mom makes me happy always and takes care of me.  She is always there when I need her.”

Trinidad (9)

“My mom loves me very much and I am very glad to have a mother.”

Arabia (9)

“She takes care of me and makes sure I eat nice.  We go places like to the mall, the beach and walk on the boardwalk.  I love it when she does my hair.”

Kierra (9)

“I love my mom when she makes Spanish food.  I like everything she makes.  Then we eat ice cream cake.”

Brian (9)

“I like all the clothes that she gets me and the sugar cookies she makes.”

Moises (9)

“We like going to dinner with grandma.  When my mom does not feel recognized, I like to treat her special and she is happy.”

Phillip (9)

“I love all the stuff she buys for me like collectable cars and jeans.  I like to play outside with my mom and eat pizza.  I thank my mom for all the love she gives me.”

Darshan (9)

“I thank my mom for taking care of me.  In the morning she tells jokes and she always likes to play in the morning.  I love her for taking me to the doctor when I don’t feel well.  When I get upset she takes me somewhere like Toys R Us or we go outside to play to calm me down.  She always loves me very much.”

Jermaine (8)

“Everything she does I love.  My mom helps me with my math homework and takes me places like Chinese restaurants.  I want to thank her for having a great sensibility and cleaning my room.”

Tymira (7)

“My mom helps me with my homework and she buys me clothes.  When she tells jokes she makes me laugh and we all like to play games like hide and seek.  The summer will be fun because we like to go swimming.  Because I love my mom I will wash dishes and the car and make her breakfast.”

Emily (8)

“I love my mom because she helped me do the math challenge.  Math is my favorite subject and she helps me with my homework.  She helps me take care of my two brothers, Paul and Luis.  I like playing tag and hide and seek.  To thank my mom I will wash the dishes after dinner and fix the beds.”

Brittli (8)

“I love my mom and try to do what she wants me to do.  She takes me to Chuck E Cheese and plays video games with me.  We eat Chinese food and go to the boardwalk.  I know that she loves me so I clean the fish tank and set the table.”

Richard@TheBPlot.com

THEBPLOT = AREA’S #1 FEATURES SITE

