THE NEWEST “HOUSEWIFE” IN NYC: MEET CINDY BARSHOP

Cindy with fellow castmates Jill Zarin and friend of Asbury Park Alex McCord

Meet Cindy Barshop.

Cindy Barshop is about to become a household name as the newest “housewife” on Bravo’s latest cycle of Real Housewives of New York City.

TheBPlot contributor, Michael Cook scored one of the first interviews with Cindy prior to the show’s premier tonight (April 7) -postponed from earlier this year because of the Miami iteration of the franchise’s surprise popularity.

Michael:  Are you ready to become a darling of gay men everywhere as the newest “Real Housewife of New York City”?

Cindy:  I hope I am!

Michael:  How did you get involved in becoming the latest cast member of the show?

Cindy:  Well, I was friendly with Ramona (an original “Real Housewife Of New York”)  and I thought it would be a great incentive to lose the baby weight. (Barshop is a single mother to twin girls)!

Michael: You are replacing Bethenny Frankel as a full-time cast member. Do you think it will be difficult to create your own identity on the show?

Cindy:  Absolutely not.  There are definitely some similarities, as well as some differences; we are both moms and successful business women (Cindy owns a chain of spas called Completely Bare). I have never had a problem creating my own identity, what you see is definitely what you get!

Michael:  Tell us about the new season of “The Real Housewives Of New York City”.

Cindy:  I can tell you that this is going to be the best season ever,  and this is coming from all the girls, not just me.

Michael:  The “New York Housewives” are famous for their support of the LGBT community. Does the fight for equal rights hit close to home for you?

Cindy:  Yes, I believe in equal rights for everyone.  I was raised in a household that believed everyone is equal and that  people should be embraced because of their differences, not persecuted for them. I am happy to help or promote equality in any way that I can.

Michael:  You’re also a single mom to twins! How hard it is to balance mommy-hood, working, and being the new “housewife”?

Cindy:  It’s always difficult and I am not alone. I know my priorities and everything that I do is for my daughters.  Jesse and Zoe always come first and the truth is, everything else just falls into place. Luckily, I also have great people to help me!

Michael:  Cindy, give me a message for your LGBT fans that will be watching the show this season.

Cindy:  Gay…Straight…Bi.. Thai…doesn’t matter to me, I can’t wait to love you back!

Want more Cindy?  Click here.

For the Coaster and TheBPlot’s interview with RHNYC star, and friend of Asbury Park, Alex McCord, click here.  Alex is one impressive lady. 

Mykeyc76@aol.com

ULTIMATELY ASBURY... FOR FOUR YEARS!

