“I WANT TO BE AMERICA’S NEW GAY BFF”: JON KUTLU FROM “GLAM FAIRY”

Jon Kutlu, formerly of “Jerseylicious,” breaks out and into Style Network’s new reality show “Glam Fairy” with his BFF Alexa Prisco.  Michael Cook spoke with Jon – who seems to be a little more down to earth than the run-of-the-mill reality show cast member – about the show and what is in store…

Michael:  How did you meet Alexa the “Glam Fairy”?

Jon:  We actually met in college 9 years ago. She was the only girl at William Patterson with platinum hair and a designer bag. We became friends then and there.

Jon Kutlu, cast member of "Glam Fairy"

Michael:  How does it feel being recognized?

Jon:  I was getting recognized a little from “Jerseylicious”, but now with the ads and promotion for “The Glam Fairy”, it’s amazing.  Sometimes I forget why people are recognizing me.  I went to 7-11 this morning for coffee and a girl saw me and said “oh my God can I take a picture with you.”  For a split second I thought, “Why?”

Michael:  Would you do a “A List” Jersey Shore edition?

Jon:  I would definitely do it. I will say though, I don’t get along with a lot of gay guys. I really dislike the “stereotype”.

Michael:  What are some of your favorite Jersey haunts?

Jon:  I absolutely love going out! I like going to Manhattan, and I also love hanging out in Hoboken. I love going running, and I’m also very spiritual. In the city, I love G, Barracuda, and I love the Gansevoort Hotel’s rooftop; it’s amazing!

Michael:  What is the deal with you and Glammo (the new stylist hired by Alexa)?

Jon:  It’s a great show, we really are having a blast. As for Glammo, we are not going to get along, to be honest, I never get along with people with personalities like that. If I don’t get along with you in the beginning, it’s doubtful that I’m going to get along with you at all. It’s not what he does professionally, it’s him as a person. He’s very in your face, very dramatic, and he just doesn’t care who he offends. He wakes up thinking he’s “Susan Lucci on Steroids” but he’s not at all.

Michael:  What other “Jersey” reality shows are you loving right now? Are you a fan of the Housewives like the rest of the boys inJersey?

Jon:  Definitely, I love the Housewives! I watch “Keeping Up With The Kardashians” too, not much else. My television is either on the Discovery channel, Dateline NBC, and I love crime shows!

Michael:  What can America expect from you on “The Glam Fairy”

Jon:  I’m the kind of guy that stands by what I believe and by my values, and I try to always be a good friend.  I really want to become America’s new gay BFF. And I think I’m gonna do it!

 

 

